Technologies group

Technologies for the digitized world

Industry 4.0, smart factory, cyber-physical systems: The intelligent and comprehensive digital linking of products, processes, and machines continues. Smart object technologies, which can store and communicate information about themselves and their environment, offer companies the promise of more efficient processes and new sales markets. But what is currently technically feasible? How can a company know which technology matches its requirements and how it can be integrated into existing IT?

Consultation and development from a single provider

We support companies looking for the right smart object technology and application. Together with the customer, we strategically draw up an individual road map for the customer’s intended use of technology. Once the application has been made more specific, we provide operative support in selecting the technology and implementing it, from both a business and a technical point of view. Using new technology is always a question of economy. For technical issues, we cooperate closely with our colleagues at the Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits IIS, who have been developing technologies for identification, localization, navigation and communication for over 20 years. This combination of technological excellence and business know-how under a single roof is unique and offers customers a comprehensive range of solutions. This is supported by the institute’s own test and application center L.I.N.K

Our services at a glance

 

Smart calculation of key figures for industrial trucks

Companies use key figures as the basis for planning, control, and monitoring of their processes. Particularly in intralogistics, smart calculation of key figures is therefore an important factor in creating transparency.

 

Lean logistics training sessions

Lean management is a possible solution when it comes to responding better to the requirements and desires of different customers and to significantly increasing the efficiency of internal processes. This way of thinking is also very promising when it comes to logistics. Get to know the logistic applications of lean management – from the basics to expert knowledge.

 

Integration and application platform

Develop applications for the Internet of Things and integrate them efficiently into your company IT with the IAP integration and application platform from Fraunhofer SCS.

More Groups

Business models

The increase in digitization has effects on every business model. We will be happy to guide you through the digital transformation of your business models.

Optimization

Managing networks and interfaces is becoming more and more complex. We will optimize your networks based on our own planning software, mathematical models, and years of practical experience.

Services

The development of services offers a lot of potential – if it is aligned to what customers require and if companies are able to organize themselves accordingly. We have the methods and the infrastructure for you to make the optimum impression.

Processes

If you think strategically about logistics, you can allready ensure that structures and processes that are still secure a sustainable development in the future. We analyze your business processes, identify performance gaps and find the right levers.

Markets

Knowing your market is essential to success. We will find you the right customers, support you with investment decisions, draw up new target markets with you, and analyze market trends and developments.

Technologien für die digitalisierte Welt

Industrie 4.0, Smart Factory, Cyber Physische Systeme: Die intelligente und umfassende digitale Vernetzung von Produkten, Prozessen und Maschinen geht weiter. Vor allem durch Smart Object-Technologien, die Informationen über sich und ihre Umwelt speichern und kommunizieren können, versprechen sich Unternehmen effizientere Abläufe und neue Absatzmärkte. Aber was ist derzeit überhaupt technisch möglich? Woher weiß ein Unternehmen, welche Technologie zu den eigenen Anforderungen passt und wie diese in die existierende IT integriert werden kann?

Beratung und Entwicklung aus einer Hand

Wir unterstützen Unternehmen bei der Suche nach der geeigneten Smart Object-Technologie und Anwendung. Strategisch erarbeiten wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden eine individuelle Roadmap für ihr Technologievorhaben. Ist die Anwendung konkretisiert unterstützen wir operativ bei der Technologieauswahl und Umsetzung aus betriebswirtschaftlichen und technischen Aspekten. Der Einsatz einer neuen Technologie ist immer auch eine Frage der Wirtschaftlichkeit! In technischen Fragestellungen kooperieren wir eng mit den Kollegen des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Integrierte Schaltungen IIS, die seit über 20 Jahren Technologien für die Identifikation, Lokalisierung, Navigation und Kommunikation entwickeln. Diese Kombination aus technologischer Exzellenz und betriebswirtschaftlichem Know-how unter einem Dach ist einzigartig und bietet Kunden ein umfangreiches Lösungsangebot. Dieses wird gestützt durch das eigene Test- und Anwendungszentrum L.I.N.K

Unsere Leistungen auf einen Blick

 

Intelligente Kennzahlenermittlung für Flurförderzeuge

Unternehmen verwenden Kennzahlen als Grundlage für Planung, Steuerung und Kontrolle ihrer Prozesse. Gerade in der Intralogistik schafft daher die intelligente Kennzahlenermittlung Transparenz.

 

Lean Logistics Schulungen

Lean Management ist eine Lösungsmöglichkeit, um besser auf die Ansprüche und Wünsche unterschiedlicher Kunden zu reagieren und die Effizienz der internen Abläufe und Prozesse signifikant zu steigern. Auch für die Logistik ist diese Denkweise vielversprechend, lernen Sie Lean Management in der logistischen Anwendung kennen – von den Grundlagen bis zum Expertenwissen.

 

Integrations- und Anwendungsplattform

Anwendungen für das Internet der Dinge entwickeln und effizient in die Unternehmens-IT integrieren mit der Integrations- und Anwendungsplattform IAP der Fraunhofer SCS.

Unsere Publikationen

Studien

Wir machen unser Wissen öffentlich: Informieren Sie sich über unsere Analysen, Konzepte und Lösungen zu aktuellen Fragestellungen rund um RFID & Co.

RFID Middleware – Metastudie und Marktübersicht: Grundlagen, Anbieter und Produkte aus dem proprietären und Open Source-Umfeld

Trendstudie RFID & Co: Technologien, Anwendungen und Branchen

Weitere Gruppen

Markt

Seinen Markt zu kennen, ist die für den Erfolg. Wir finden für Sie die passenden Kunden, unterstützen Sie bei Investitionsentscheidungen, erarbeiten mit Ihnen neue Zielmärkte und analysieren für Sie Markttrends und -entwicklungen.

Optimierung

Das Management von Netzwerken und Schnittstellen wird immer komplexer. Wir optimieren Ihre Netzwerke auf Basis eigenentwickelter Planungssoftware, mathematischer Modelle und jahrelanger Praxiserfahrung.   

Services

Dienstleistungsentwicklung birgt viel Potenzial – wenn Sie am Bedarf des Kunden ausgerichtet ist und die Unternehmen sich entsprechend organisieren. Wir haben die Methoden und die Infrastruktur, damit Sie sich optimal aufstellen können.

Geschäftsmodelle

Die zunehmende Digitalisierung hat Auswirkungen auf jedes Geschäftsmodell. Wir begleiten Sie bei der digitalen Transformation Ihrer Geschäftsmodelle.

Prozesse

Wer über seine Logistik strategisch nachdenkt, sorgt heute für jene Strukturen und Prozesse, die ihm auch morgen noch eine nachhaltige Entwicklung sichern. Wir analysieren Ihre Unternehmensprozesse, identifizieren Leistungslücken und finden für Sie die richtigen Stellhebel.